Welcome to the New Carnegie Brewery Internship!

On June 1st, I’ll be moving to Stockholm, Sweden to start an all encompassing internship with Brooklyn Brewery’s year old sister brewery New Carnegie Brewery or Nya Carnegiebryggeriet in Swedish!

I will be working with Steve Dippel who is the Brewery Ambassador. I will be charged with aiding him in his marketing and sales endeavors and with the planning and execution of several events that the Brewery will host and participate in throughout the summer. In addition, I will be working with the brewers in the brewery helping with bottling, kegging and even the brewing itself! I will also work with the Carlsberg Sweden distribution team. Working in these three different manners will provide me with the chance to learn about and contribute to the New Carnegie team and the craft beer industry. I am so lucky to have such a promising summer ahead- all in hopes of using this experience to catapult me into the industry in the future!

Stay tuned for a post leading up to my first week and the first event: A Taste of Stockholm on June 4th!

Geef een reactie

